Parent Training Programme 20/21

During the 2020/2021 academic year, we launched our FREE virtual training programme for parents and carers of children age 0-25 with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities. The sessions are run by experienced members of the team, who have completed training in SEN law.  

All sessions are completely free of charge, and delivered online via video meetings on the Zoom platform. Each session has the option to chat and have your questions answered, either during the session or via follow up afterwards. Each participant also receives a certificate of attendance for each session that they attend.

Sign Up for FREE ->

Training Schedule

Wednesday 23rd September 11am-12pm

Wednesday 30th September 11am-12pm

Wednesday 7th October 10-11am

Wednesday 14th October 10.30-11.30am

Thursday 12th November 10.30-11.30am

Thursday 19th November 11am-12pm

Tuesday 12th January 10.30-11.30am

Tuesday 19th January 10.30-11.30am

Wednesday 3rd February 10-11am

Friday 12th February 1.15-2.15pm

Wednesday 10th March 1-2pm

Wednesday 17th March 1.15-2.15pm

Thursday 6th May 1.15-2.15pm

Thursday 13th May 1-2pm

Home to School Transport for children with SEN (0-25)

Choosing a nursery/school/college for your child with SEN

How to prepare for and have a successful meeting

What is an Education, Health and Care Plan and does my child need one?

Exclusion from school and part time timetables

School refusal and anxiety

Annual Review of an EHC Plan and how you can be involved

Education, Health and Care (EHC) Assessments

How to prepare for and have a successful meeting

What is an Education, Health and Care Plan and does my child need one?

Exclusion from school and part time timetables

School refusal and anxiety

Annual Review of an EHC Plan and how you can be involved

Education, Health and Care (EHC) Assessments

Training Presentations & Materials